Aleph: Done!

I’m done with Aleph by paulo coelho, a lot more to go! So here are my favorite lines…

-Some things stay forever, but most of the exercises, practices, and teachings end up disappearing down a black hole.
-May I be your joy, the joy that a Father feels for a son. and may I think of you calmly and with determination even when I find it hard to say I love you.
-I’ve been trying all my life to find out what my limits are and have never reached them yet
-you get in touch with something deep in your soul in the oldest part of yourself
-Traveling to past lives is like making a hole in the floor and letting the flames of the fire in the apartment below scorch and burn the present
– you can’t measure time the way you measure the distance between two points
-how to avoid what we don’t want and how to get what we have always dreamed of
-past and future exist only in our memory
-it isn’t what you did in the past affect the present. It’s what you do in the present that will redeem the past and thereby change the future.
-Stop repeating the same lesson, because you won’t learn anything new that way
-I am the result of evereything that happened and will happen, but I’m here.
-You’ve got to leave in order to return to the present.
Travel is never a matter of money but of courage.
-using a currency whose value you don’t comprehend, walking down streets you’ve never walked down before, you discover that your old “I”…. You begin to realize that buried deep in your unconscious mind there is someone much more interesting and adventurous and more open to the world and to new experiences
-Our life is a constant journey, from birth to death. The landscape changes, the people change, our needs change, but the train keeps moving. Life is the train, not the station.
-Find out what you have left unfinished, and complete the task. God will guide youever experienced or will experience is in the here and now.
-Understand what is going on inside you and you will understand what is going on inside everyone else.
-Why go forward if I’m convinced that i’ve reached my limit
-you need to change everything and move forward
-When faced by any loss, there’s no point in trying to recover what has been
-In theory, every loss is for our own good
-We always try to interpret things in accordance with what we want and not as they are.
-The happiness of one become the joy of all
-Even those who didn’t do all they could have done have already been forgiven; their punishment while they were alive by being unhappy when they could have been living in peace and harmony.
-I know only that a life without cause is a life without effect.
-Words are tears need to be written down. Tears are words that need to be shed.
-in order to heal my wounds, i must have the courage to face up to them. I also learned to forgive myself and corrct my mistakes.
-To become really good at anything, you have to practice and repeat, practice and repeat, until the technique becomes intuitive.
-Don’t let yourself be destroyed by a force that was placed in our hearts in order to make everything better.
-what hurts us is what heals us

Leave a Reply

