PANORAMA: DOWNTOWN and another weird incident

20140109-180411.jpg

Nathan Philips Square

Kids and even adults are enjoying their skates. If only I’m not scared to break my knees again I would definitely try it on a negative two digit temperature. I’m amazed how they can tolerate the wind chill knowing they can feel the breeze of the cold air while skating.

20140109-180420.jpg

SKATES and SNACKS

They also have skate rentals in case you don’t have your own. And  also a snack bar if you feel hungry or just want something to chew 🙂

20140109-180429.jpg

Yonge-Dundas Square

After I stroll around Bay, Adelaide, and Queen Street, I went back to Eaton Centre for DAIRY QUEEN! I was craving for their chicken strips that I recently saw in a commercial but it saddened me that the only DQ they have in the mall is only a kiosk that only sell ice creams. I ended up eating in A&W with their TEEN BURGER that I forgot to ask for them to remove the cheese, so instead, I remove it myself. After eating, I went for a walk, and a funny thing happened when I wanted to get inside H&M store. There was a man in early 20s, lying on the ground with eyes closed (maybe unconscious). People (not that too near but not distant) were trying to revive him, it didn’t caught my attention at first since I was talking to my mom about what happened in the interview I just had. I was standing in the concourse while waiting for our conversation to end, I didn’t notice that the man was already up and he walked towards the trash cans near me. I just felt like he was walking near me when people try to draw their attention near the spot where I am standing. He lost his balance again and fell unconscious on the top of the trash cans. People were very concern about him but not necessarily feasting over the scene, they kept their distance (Private space is really observed). A man was about to throw his trash and felt (okay, maybe) concerned that he somehow, tapped the guy on top-slash-blocking the trash cans. So, I went back to replying to my mother’s relentless questions until I felt that something or someone is slowly walking towards you -human instinct. And then I started to run but I kept my voice down even though I really want to and SHOUT so loud. After realising that I ran away from him, he walked towards an old woman (well not that VERY old) and hugged him from the back, maybe to give him support while standing. And the old woman was shocked and some man tried to call his attention that it’s not appropriate and some guy called police/security/911. I feel like he’s on drugs, intoxicated or really sick/helpless. The people didn’t judge him, they were really trying to help him. I hope he’s okay now.

20140109-180437.jpg

INDIGO BOOKS

“The world needs more Canada” – This was written in the wall of the stair case. I was overwhelmed by books and I wanted to buy everything I saw that really caught my heart. I’ll be back for it and will surely buy everything I need to fill my new SOON to be library! HAHA!

20140109-180507.jpg

Old City Hall, Queen Street

It’s just beside Nathan Philip Square. This was taken first among all those pictures uploaded in this entry. 🙂 This sums up everything that happened in my day. A coffee, great buildings/architecture and courteous people around. Towards a positive 2014!

P.S.

I love how Toronto Police ride a horse rather cars! It feels ancient, cool and some real authority is showing.;)

20140110-000029.jpg

Leave a Reply

